Peaky – Crazy Pupil Syndrome

Peaky - Crazy Pupil Syndrome

‘An adventurous underground masterpiece’ HipHopSavedUs.com
‘Creatively brilliant and refreshingly awesome’ TheHipHopMafia.com
‘A superb new concept album, something Hip-Hop fans will adore’ TalkingAllThatRap.com

Let us introduce you to Peaky, a UK rapper with a worldwide sound that is already getting a massive thumbs up from some of Hip-Hops leading bloggers and deejays. ‘Crazy Pupil Syndrome’ is a free download concept album that you need in your life. This is something refreshingly creative, original and very unique; an album that you can’t afford to sleep on.

The story within the album takes the listener on a reflective journey into a few days of Peaky’s life, set a year ago; addicted to weed, reclusive, and disorganized. Now in a very different place, with so many things popping off for Peaky, this is a project that any discerning fan of real music will respect and love.

Musically, this album lends itself to some awesomely soulful, jazzy and funky vibrations with a 90’s golden era Boom Bap style. There are also more experimental and chilled tracks, which balance the more aggressive trap style tracks well. It’s diverse in its approach but has a very defining sound throughout, with an array of music videos already out virally.

Born and raised in Ladbroke Grove, West London, England, Peaky started writing and producing at the age of fifteen, just after winning a Bursary Scholarship to Charterhouse Boarding School at age the age of thirteen. Being educated there gave Peaky a broad perspective on either end of the economic spectrum which can be seen in the way he delivers and writes songs.

Peaky is also part of the collective known as FRWRDthnkrs which he runs with experimental, electronic Hip-Hop producer HAWF who produced the ‘Advent’ project where together they released one track a day for the 25 days of December up to Christmas, at the end of 2013. Earlier this year Peaky did an independent tour of South California and performing alongside Bizzy Bone, Reverie & Devin the Dude. He was also made a member of the West Coast collective theFreshState, proving once more that he is more than just your average UK emcee.

Peaky – LAtely #Video

Peaky – FRWRDthkrs #Video

Peaky – Belly Of The Sphinx #Video

Peaky – Crazy Pupil Syndrome (Track-listing):

01. Painting the City (feat. Clare Bishop)
02. LAtely
03. Holding My Dreams
04. Skit – “Awake”
05. Dead Presidents
06. Dilations and Credentials
07. Belly of the Sphinx
08. Skit – “Results + My Ego”
09. Patrick Stewart / Grind
10. Lonely and Cold
11. Skit – “Invitation”
12. Luxury
13. Drunk Off the Funk
14. Too Late
15. Televised Daemons
16. Fr£ak$ (feat. Eyesis Star)
17. Lucifer’s Wrist (feat. Hlkz & Kahlee)[Bonus]

Download link:

Connect with Peaky:

0 Responses to “Peaky – Crazy Pupil Syndrome”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: